Atlantic water fights with colds

Cold is unpleasant inevitability that everyone faces from time to time. Especially during autumn and winter season when immune system is weaker pathogens can enter the body easily. One of the first colds symptoms is a runny nose: mucociliary clearance, the mechanism that protects the nasal mucosa, is disrupted. At the same time, microbes are added to the viral pathogens of the disease, the mucous membrane becomes inflamed and swells, and nasal cavity dryness appears.

Wrong treatment of cold, or, in scientific terms, rhinitis, can lead to complications. One of them is rhinosinusitis: the disease develops not only in the nasal cavity, but also in the paranasal sinuses. Nasal congestion is accompanied by pain in the area of the affected sinuses, swelling of face and a dry cough. Another possible complication is otitis media. The infection enters the middle ear and causes painful inflammation, the temperature often rises, and hearing is impaired.

Popular cold remedies that reduce congestion by lowering blood vessels (nasal decongestants) have a number of side effects. Also they can lead to burning and dryness in nasal cavity and chronic runny nose. In addition, these drugs can cause allergies. Although they are effective for severe nasal congestion, it is better to reduce the frequency of use of such drugs. This is possible due to an integrated approach to the treatment of rhinitis and regular irrigation of the nasal cavity with sea water.

The effectiveness of LinAqua sea water in the treatment of cold consists of several factors: 

  • Atlantic water reduces inflammation and moisturizes the nasal cavity. It dilutes the mucus and ensures its outflow. 
  • Swelling of the nasal mucosa decreases, so normal breathing is restored. Irrigation helps to remove pathogens from the mucous membrane. 
  • In addition, due to the effect of sea water, the mucous membrane damaged by the disease quickly returns to normal state, the body's natural defense is restored.

Вода Атлантики в борьбе с простудой

Простудные заболевания — неприятная неизбежность, с которой время от времени сталкивается каждый. Особенно осенью и зимой, когда на фоне падения иммунитета и переохлаждения возбудители болезни так легко попадают в организм. Одним из первых характерных симптомов становится насморк: нарушается механизм, защищающий слизистую оболочку носа — мукоцилиарный клиренс. При этом к вирусным возбудителям болезни добавляются микробы, слизистая оболочка воспаляется и отекает, возникает сухость в носу.

Неправильное лечение насморка, или, говоря научным языком, ринита, может привести к осложнениям. В их числе риносинусит: болезнь развивается не только в полости носа, но и в околоносовых пазухах. Заложенность носа сопровождается болью в области пораженных пазух, отечностью на лице и сухим кашлем. Еще одно из возможных осложнений — средний отит. Инфекция попадает в среднее ухо и вызывает болезненное воспаление, при котором нередко повышается температура и ухудшается слух.

Популярные средства от насморка, которые уменьшают заложенность посредством снижения сосудов (назальные деконгестанты), имеют ряд побочных эффектов. Среди прочего, они приводят к жжению и сухости в носу и хроническому насморку. Кроме того, эти препараты могут вызывать аллергию. Хотя они эффективны при сильной заложенности носа, частоту применения таких препаратов желательно снизить. Это возможно благодаря комплексному подходу к терапии ринита и регулярным орошениям полости носа морской водой.

Эффективность морской воды ЛинАква при лечении насморка складывается из нескольких факторов:

  • Атлантическая вода снижает воспаление и увлажняет полость носа, разжижает слизь и обеспечивает ее отток.
  • Отек слизистой оболочки носа снижается, поэтому восстанавливается нормальное дыхание. Орошение водой способствует удалению болезнетворных микроорганизмов со слизистой оболочки.
  • Кроме того, благодаря воздействию морской воды поврежденная болезнью слизистая быстрее приходит в норму, а вместе с ней восстанавливается и естественная защита организма.